Last Updated: Mar 17, 2015
From Coutts Canadian-Flavoured Education News: general education issues
From literacy teacher, Wendell Dryden
OTAN: The Outreach and Technical Assistance Network for Adult Educators. Click on View Website or View RSS feed below the links to see articles.
This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Adult Education. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.
Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.
Provides full text as well as references, citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.
All subjects. Full text.
- Sage Journals Online
This database provides full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE; coverage includes criminology, health sciences, business, history, sociology, and psychology; with a U.S. focus. Coverage dates to the 1800s in many cases.
- UFV Library Catalogue
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
This database covers literature spanning the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, and contains selective indexing for a substantial number of journals.
- My Library Account
Renew your library materials to avoid fines ... oh, and check to see if you owe fines, too
- Library FAQ
Frequently asked questions about the library ... by the way, where is that stapler?
- Library How-to's
Tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Where can I get this?" and beyond
- Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you
- Citing Sources
Guides to citing sources in popular formats, including APA, MLA, Chicago, and ASA
Keep track of your research sources, integrate them into your paper and create your bibliography with the click of a mouse
- Research Assignment Planner
How to complete your research project in 10 steps and on time
This guide is maintained by Heather Compeau.