This is the "Online Reference Collections" page of the "Electronic Reference Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Reference Collection  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ufv.ca/ElectronicReferenceCollection Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Reference Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Best Bets for Online Reference

Reference books provide background information on a topic, such as definitions of terms, key figures and events, and well written overviews. They can be a useful starting point for any research project, because they fill in missing knowledge about the topic or provide you with the language of the discipline.

 

AccessScience

AccessScience is a multi-media scholarly reference in the area of science and technology.

AccessScience

 

Gale Reference

Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEnter a search term in the box below to search selected dictionaries and encyclopedias from Gale:

Examples:

  • Urbanization
  • Gender
  • Racism

 

Anatomy TV

Primal Pictures is a comprehensive selection of dynamic, interactive modules featuring more than 6,500 highly accurate, three-dimensional anatomy models. Modules focus on individual organs, regions of the body, or anatomical systems.

Due to licencing restrictions only 75 people can access the database at one time. Please remember to log off in order to let others use the system. If you are unable to login, wait 15 minutes and try again.

Flash Player (allow download of the Unity Web Player plug-in) is required.

For Anatomy TV:

 

For Primal Pictures Anatomy and Physiology Online:


 

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference OnlineEnter a search term in the box below to search selected dictionaries, companions and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press covering a broad range of subjects:

Examples:

  • Sociology
  • McDonaldization
  • Social Policy
  • Gender
 

Sage Knowledge

Search Sage Knowledge for indepth, authoritative background information on social sciences topics.

.
 

Blackwell Reference Online

Blackwell Reference Online provides authoritative, scholarly reference sources (dictionaries, handbooks and companions) in the social sciences and humanities.

 

© University of the Fraser Valley,
33844 King Road, Abbotsford, B.C., Canada  V2S 7M8
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip