LibGuides UFV: AGRI 206, Field Techniques in Pest Management: Introduction

Introduction

This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Agriculture. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.

UFV Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Subjects like sustainable agriculture, GMOs, Integrated Pest Management.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Citations to the core literature of biology, agriculture and food sciences, much of it from peer-reviewed journals with an international focus; it contains some full text.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Covers thousands of journals and magazines from all disciplines. Many articles available full text.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes journals like "Organic Agriculture," "Agriculture and Human Values" and more.

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway