Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
NOTE: Some of our databases do not work well in certain browsers. If you run into issues, ensure that your web browser is up to date, or try using a different web browser. Current versions of Chrome and Firefox tend to work well with most databases.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Borealis This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Dataverse
Borealis, the Canadian Dataverse Repository, is a bilingual, multidisciplinary, secure, Canadian research data repository, supported by academic libraries and research institutions across Canada. [From Website]
Permitted Uses for this Database
DSM-5 TR This link opens in a new window
  • Includes E-books
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
Alternate Name(s): Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders DSM-5
Access to all of the DSM library: the DSM-5, the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases and Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview as well as the previous editions of the DSM.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Statistics Canada Rich Data Services This link opens in a new window
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Has Datasets / Statistics
  • Primarily Canadian Content or Focus
New
Alternate Name(s): RDS
Rich Data Services (RDS) is Statistics Canada’s analytical platform for Public Use Microdata files (PUMFs) and their metadata. The RDS Explorer and Tabulation Engine's user-friendly interfaces allow users to browse, interact, and download data and metadata for online or offline analysis. [From Website]
Permitted Uses for this Database
Loading...
Loading...