Skip to main content
UFV A - Z | myUFV | Academic Calendar | IT Help Desk | Library | MyClass | Directory

/library

Plagiarism: Journal Articles

Plagiarism Resources for students and faculty

Search Research Databases

Search Sociological Abstracts and other Proquest databases using the search box above:

Search ERIC using the search box below:

Research databases

 

UFV Journals

UFV has access to more than 60,000 journal, magazine, and newspaper titles online, and about 500 current titles in print.

Journals beyond UFV

You can request articles from journals not held by UFV through interlibrary loan. Request forms can be accessed from the library's web site, or through the Full Text Finder link in the library's research databases. Articles generally arrive within 2-5 business days; books may take a little longer.

Types of Journals

Not all journals are created equal, and not all will be appropriate for every research need. These are the most common types of journals you are likely to encounter in your research, presented in order from most to least academic or scholarly:

  • Scholarly Journals: reports of original research, theoretical, experimental or applied; many are refereed/peer-reviewed
  • Trade/Professional Journals: current trends, news & events in a particular field; some are peer-reviewed
  • Journals of Commentary or Opinion: commentary on political & social issues; often source of specific political viewpoint, e.g., conservative, liberal, or specific interest group
  • Newspapers: current information, news stories; local & regional focus
  • Popular Magazines: current events & news; primary source for popular culture

Research Databases: Best Bets

Use these Research databases to find journal articles and other documents on the topic of plagiarism.

Newspapers

To find newspaper articles on plagiarism, try searching the following:  

Need help? Ask us!

Abbotsford
(604) 854-4545
Chilliwack
(604) 795-2824
Chat with an AskAway Librarian

About your privacy: Your use of the AskAway chat reference service is voluntary. To maintain your privacy, do not provide personal information (e.g., name, email address) as data may be stored in the U.S. and subject to their laws.

© University of the Fraser Valley,
33844 King Road, Abbotsford, B.C., Canada V2S 7M8