Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Earth
The EoE is a free, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The content is presented in a style intended to be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
Encyclopedia of Music in Canada
Entries include biographies of Canadian musicians, and histories of organizations involved with any facet of music in Canada.
Mathworld is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
Encyclopedia Mythica is dedicated to become the single largest resource on mythology and folklore on the internet.
Encyclopedia of Life
Discover knowledge of the many life-forms on Earth - of animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria.
Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
This encyclopedia provides reliable, freely-available English-language information on Anabaptist-related congregations, denominations, conferences, institutions and significant individuals, as well as historical and theological topics
Need help? Ask us!
UFV Library Select and Collect Abbotsford Pickup