Last Updated: May 29, 2013
Blog from ACELF, an educational organization that encourages French language learning
News from the Canadian Heritage about various francophone issues.
This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of French. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.
Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.
- CBCA: Canadian Business & Current Affairs
Canadian database covering all subjects. Includes full text of Chatelaine (French edition), L'actualite. Can limit search by language.
French language journals covering social sciences and humanities; European focus
Educational and education-related journals. For second language acquisition or general language learning issues
- UFV Library Catalogue
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
- MLA International Bibliography
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, dissertations. Covers French and Quebecois literature; French grammar, linguistics; French language teaching. Indexes French language periodicals such as: Français dans le Monde, Linguistique, Revue Canadienne de Linguistique Appliquée, Littératures Classiques, La Revue Canadienne des Langues Vivantes, Positif: Revue Mensuelle de Cinéma
- My Library Account
Renew your library materials to avoid fines ... oh, and check to see if you owe fines, too
- Library FAQ
Frequently asked questions about the library ... by the way, where is that stapler?
- Library How-to's
Tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Where can I get this?" and beyond
- Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you
- Citing Sources
Guides to citing sources in popular formats, including APA, MLA, Chicago, and ASA
Keep track of your research sources, integrate them into your paper and create your bibliography with the click of a mouse
- Research Assignment Planner
How to complete your research project in 10 steps and on time
This guide is maintained by Patti Wilson