LibGuides UFV: Philosophy & Ethics: Introduction

Introduction

This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Philosopy and Ethics. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.

Philosopher's Index (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy from more than 50 countries, dating back to 1940.
Permitted Uses for this Database
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
All subjects, with strength in the Humanities. Full text. Coverage starts with Vol. 1, No. 1 of all titles, and goes up to 3 to 5 years ago.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Search journals like the Canadian Journal of Philosophy, Ethics and the Environment and more.
UFV Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search over 40 journals covering ethics and philosophy.

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway