Last Updated: Apr 25, 2015
This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Asian Studies. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.
Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.
- South Asia History Bibliography
UFV historian David Milobar's extensive bibliography of scholarly articles, monographs and anthologies as well as printed primary and digital documents covering the British Raj (to c. 1947) and Company Raj (to c.1857) time periods.
All subjects. Full text. Coverage starts with Vol. 1, No. 1 of all titles, and goes up to 3 to 5 years ago. This collection is linked to Asian Studies.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
20 years of the annual printed Bibliography of Asian Studies (from 1971-1991) plus citations for all articles from 1992 to the present in over 100 of the most important journals in Asian studies.
- Humanities Abstracts
600 abstracted and indexed journals on multiple related subjects.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Journals Online is the full text database service for Cambridge University Press’s collection of nearly 200 leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
- My Library Account
Renew your library materials to avoid fines ... oh, and check to see if you owe fines, too
- Library FAQ
Frequently asked questions about the library ... by the way, where is that stapler?
- Library How-to's
Tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Where can I get this?" and beyond
- Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you
- Citing Sources
Guides to citing sources in popular formats, including APA, MLA, Chicago, and ASA
Keep track of your research sources, integrate them into your paper and create your bibliography with the click of a mouse
- Research Assignment Planner
How to complete your research project in 10 steps and on time
This guide is maintained by Mary-Anne MacDougall