Accessibility Information for Library Resources

Association for Computing Machinery Accessibility Information

used by Artexte and e-Artexte

Canadian Census Analyser, CANSIM and Microdata Analysis and Subsetting Service databases

Not sure if this is the right place to report a problem but it is a start

Edgar Database

One of the Internet Archive's missions is to serve people who have difficulty interacting with physical books, so most of our digitized books are available to people with print disabilities (learn about access here). [From Website]

Internet Shakespeare Editions database provider

Provides our Native Health Database: https://hslic-nhd.health.unm.edu/

PubMed database

REHABDATA database

United States Department of Agriculture

Benetech’s GCA certification is the first-ever independent third-party digital accessibility certification program. Our goal is to help publishers build born accessible content that meets the needs of all readers. The program accomplishes this by helping adjust publisher workflows to ensure that content they produce is accessible from the start. Certified publishers receive a GCA seal and associated metadata they can include in EPUB files produced by their certified workflows. [From Website]
Look for this certification on the ebooks you use for your course.

Welcome to ASPIRE, the verification service for accessibility statements. These pages contain guidelines, resources + everything else you will need to create a user-focused + compliant accessibility statement to engage with users + tell your accessibility story. [From Website]

Test the contrast of your text on your posters to ensure best visibility.

Accessibility libguide from Springshare

Webinar from Springshare

Webinar from Springshare

Speech to text software that links with Google Docs and Word. Is available on the computers in the Academic Success Centre

Speech to text software that is free. Speech recognition is very good and the student is able to paste the text into Word.

Screen reader for visually impaired.

The NVDA screen reader can be downloaded free of charge by anyone. We do this because we believe everyone, especially the world’s poorest blind people deserve access to computers and a way out of poverty. If you have the means, no matter how big or small, please consider making a donation before downloading NVDA. We rely on donations and grants to continue improving NVDA and to ensure it remains compatible with the world’s rapidly changing technology. [From Website]

A Chrome extension that is a screen reader. You are able to select a part of the screen to read so you don't need to read every navigation point.

Read&Write offers a range of powerful support tools to help you gain confidence with reading, writing, studying and research, including:
• Text-to-speech to hear words, passages, or whole documents read aloud with easy-to-follow dual color highlighting
• Text and picture dictionaries to see the meaning of words explained
• With speech-to-text, dictate words to assist with writing, proofreading & studying [From Website]

Text to speech reader app for smartphones.

Take an image file and convert it into text.