Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
NOTE: Some of our databases do not work well in certain browsers. If you run into issues, ensure that your web browser is up to date, or try using a different web browser. Current versions of Chrome and Firefox tend to work well with most databases.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Has Streaming Video
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
  • Primarily Canadian Content or Focus
New
100% Canadian produced videos on a variety of topics covering Indigenous issues, Health, Mental Health and more.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Has Datasets / Statistics
  • No Login Required (Open Access)
  • Primarily Canadian Content or Focus
New
Information gateway for British Columbia's local government directories, publications, and surveys.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Has Streaming Video
New
A curated collection of streaming videos with a focus on social-issue and environmental films.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Includes E-books
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
More than 75 Core Curriculum Readings covering entrepreneurship, finance, accounting, marketing, operations management, organizational behaviour and strategy. (Download Title List)
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Includes E-books
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
More than 2,000 Harvard Business School case studies provide immersive real-world scenarios and commentary to help students examine issues related to the dynamics of business. (Download Title List)
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
Biographies of influential people in British history. Simultaneous Users: 3.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
  • No Login Required (Open Access)
  • Includes Theses/Dissertations
New
Open access dissertations and theses made available by ProQuest.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Includes E-books
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Has Streaming Video
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
Sage reference, ebooks, articles, podcasts and more with a research methodology focus. Please Note: Our subscription does not give us access to all case studies, datasets or foundations content.
Permitted Uses for this Database
  • Login Required (Off Campus)
  • Has Streaming Video
  • Includes Scholarly Sources
New
Nursing videos on a variety of topics like general nursing practice, different nursing roles and other professional issues. To see assessment notes, faculty members need to create their own profile, and enter the verification code into the box. Please contact your liaison librarian for the code.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Loading...
Loading...