A-Z Databases

NOTE: Some of our databases do not work well in certain browsers. If you run into issues, ensure that your web browser is up to date, or try using a different web browser. Current versions of Chrome and Firefox tend to work well with most databases.

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)

Featured

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Business Source Complete (EBSCOHost)

Featured

All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It is particularly useful for finding company profiles from MarketLine/Medtrack, as well as industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports.
Permitted Uses for this Database

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOHost)

Featured

Full text for many nursing and allied health journals, with coverage dating back to 1981. U.S. and International focus.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOHost)

Featured

Bibliographic records and full text covering criminal justice and criminology.
Permitted Uses for this Database

PsycINFO (EBSCOHost)

Featured

Alternate Name(s) APA PsycINFO

Abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Sage Journals Online

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Sage Premier

Full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE; coverage includes criminology, health sciences, business, history, sociology, and psychology. U.S. focus.
Permitted Uses for this Database

ScienceDirect

Featured

Journal articles on science, technology, medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities. UFV subscribes to journal content only, not books and reference works. Coverage: 1995 to present. If you see a "site can't be reached message", change browser to Firefox.

Permitted Uses for this Database

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOHost)

Featured

Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related social sciences disciplines.
Permitted Uses for this Database

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOHost)

Featured

Indexing and full text coverage of journals, monographs, dissertations and theses and reference articles relating to sport, fitness and related disciplines.
Permitted Uses for this Database

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

DSM-5 TR

New

Alternate Name(s) Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders DSM-5

Access to all of the DSM library: the DSM-5, the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases and Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview as well as the previous editions of the DSM.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Scholars Portal Books

New

University Press collection of ebooks on a variety of subjects.
Permitted Uses for this Database