You can access our research databases to find journal articles and more from home. Click here for the details.
Search a history database from Ebsco using the search box above:
Some of the databases being searched:
Spanning the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, and contains selective indexing for a substantial number of journals.
Coverage: 1954 to present.
Permitted Uses for this Database
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
UFV has access to more than 60,000 journal, magazine, and newspaper titles online, and about 500 current titles in print.
You can request articles from journals not held by UFV through interlibrary loan. Request forms can be accessed from the library's web site, or through the Full Text Finder link in the library's research databases. Articles generally arrive within 2-5 business days; books may take a little longer.
Search for scholarly journal articles in all subjects,
with strength in the Humanities. Full text is available.
Coverage starts with Vol. 1, No. 1 of all titles, and
goes up to 3 to 5 years ago.
Please Note: You do not have to create an account. Just X out of the "Unlock more with JSTOR" box and you will see the search option.
Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.
Includes historical primary source material: manuscripts, rare documents, maps, photographs, drawings, paintings, letters, diaries, notebooks, and more.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Spanning the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, and contains selective indexing for a substantial number of journals.
Coverage: 1954 to present.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Historical periodicals from 1691 to 1912. Mainly American content but some Canadian. Covers all subject areas.
Permitted Uses for this Database
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Not all journals are created equal, and not all will be appropriate for every research need. These are the most common types of journals you are likely to encounter in your research, presented in order from most to least academic or scholarly: