Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Electrical. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research
according to your information needs.
Headlines from National Electrical Contractor's Association:
Top 5 Resources
Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.
Applied Science & Technology Index (EBSCOHost)
This database indexes and abstracts many scientific journals with an international focus, across a broad range of science-related subjects such as applied mathematics, engineering, geology, etc., providing citations and book reviews.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOHost)
All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It is particularly useful for finding company profiles from MarketLine/Medtrack, as well as industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports.
Permitted Uses for this Database
UFV Library Catalogue
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) (ProQuest)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) covers current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. It combines 3 database subsets: CBCA Business, CBCA Reference and CBCA Education.
Library Quick Links
My Library Account
Renew your library materials to avoid fines ... oh, and check to see if you owe fines, too.
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.