LibGuides UFV: ENGL 312, Shakespeare: Digital Editions

Digital Editions of Shakespeare's Works

Internet Shakespeare Editions This link opens in a new window
Provides high quality resources on Shakespeare's works, his plays in performance and his life and times. UFV is a Friend of ISE.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Early English Books Online (EEBO) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
EECO contains every work printed in English printed from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the English Civil War.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) This link opens in a new window
ECCO contains fascimile editions of over 136,000 works published in the 18th century, and includes 18th century editions of works by and about Shakespeare.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Freely accessible digitized books in the public domain, as well as in copyright works from major library collections.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Google Books contains the digitized copies of books in the public domain and in-copyright, and is a powerful tool allowing users to search the full text content. Views of the book vary from full view to no preview available.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
Copyright free versions of a large variety of publications.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Open Source Shakespeare
OSS includes the 1864 Globe Edition of the complete works.

Use EEBO to find early editions of Shakespeare's works, back to the 1600's.