Skip to Main Content

HIST 320, A History of the Holocaust

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Oxford Reference Online Premium This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online provides access to many key Oxford dictionaries and reference works across a broad subject spectrum. The database can be searched as a whole or limited to one or more subjects, or to one or more individual books.
Simultaneous Users: 5.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Ebooks (Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Academic encyclopedias covering business, environment, history, law, medicine, religion, science, and social science. Includes an online dictionary.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Sage Knowledge

Search Sage Knowledge for indepth, authoritative background information on social sciences topics.

Selected Reference Titles.

Bearing Witness: a resource guide to literature, poetry, art, music, and videos by Holocaust victims and survivors
Call Number: D 804.3 R67 2002
Defining Documents in World History: Genocide and the Holocaust
Call Number: HV 6322.7 G4534 2021
Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe: from the Congress of Vienna to the fall of communism
Call Number: DJK 6 E53 2000
The Encyclopedia of European Migration and Minorities
Call Number: E-book
Encyclopedia of the Holocaust
Call Number: D 804.3 E53 1995
Holocaust Literature: an encyclopedia of writers and their work
Call Number: PN 56 H55 H66 2003
The Oxford Handbook of Modern German History
Call Number: DD 89 O94 2011
Twentieth-Century War and Conflict: a concise encyclopedia
Call Number: E-book
The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia of Camps and Ghettos, 1933-1945, Volume I
Call Number: D 805 A2 U55 2009

The University of the Fraser Valley is situated on the traditional territory of the Stó:lō peoples. The Stó:lō have an intrinsic relationship with what they refer to as S’olh Temexw (Our Sacred Land), therefore we express our gratitude and respect for the honour of living and working in this territory.

© , University of the Fraser Valley, 33844 King Road, Abbotsford, B.C., Canada V2S 7M8