LibGuides UFV: Applied & Technical Studies: Introduction

Introduction to the Library Guide

This guide has been developed as a general resource for Applied & Technical Studies. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway

Search the Library Catalogue

Top 5 Resources

Applied Science & Technology Index (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Indexed magazines and journals in applied sciences such as applied mathematics, engineering, geology, technology, transportation and more.
Coverage: 1983 to present.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Films on Demand: Technical & Trade Education Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos about Agriculture, Automotive Technology, Building & Technical Trades, Engineering Technology and Technical Communication.
Permitted Uses for this Database
TOXNET This link opens in a new window
Citations and some full text access to information on thousands of toxic chemicals and substances on topics in toxicology and environmental health from scholarly journals, books, government documents and other resources. U.S. focus.
Permitted Uses for this Database
UFV Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.

Copyright Librarian

Martin Warkentin

Email Me

Contact:

604-504-7441 ext. 4460

Subjects: Agriculture & Horticulture, Applied & Technical Studies, Copyright, English Language & Literature, Open Access/Open Education Resources, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Journals and Trade Publications

Links to lists of relevant journals and trade publications accessible through the Library. Use the Subject filter to generate more specific title lists.