Bachelor of Integrated Studies CHAD Cohort

A mistyped password, or a forgotten one, can create problems logging in. To troubleshoot the problem, first make sure you can log in to myUFV. If that works, then try these steps:

• Did you just register? It can take a day or two for the system to be updated with your login information.
• Did you change your password in the last few minutes? It can take time for all of the different servers to be updated with your new password. Wait 30 minutes and try again.
• Try changing your password, then wait 30 minutes before you try logging in.
• Contact the IT Help Desk to make sure there isn't a problem with your student number or account.
• Report the problem to us, and choose the "I can't access the library database(s) &/or Find It search" option. We'll try to troubleshoot the issue and will get back to you.

If you can't log in to myUFV, you may need to change your password (click on the "Forgot your password?" link).

Many of our journal articles and e-books will require you to log in, so that we can verify that you are a current UFV student. The login page should look like this:

If you see any other page asking you to log in, it may mean that:

• You didn't start your search from the Library's web site.
• Your session timed out (it was inactive for a specified period of time, and was deemed dormant or abandoned by the journal or database web site you were searching).
• You clicked on a "Sign In" link on one of the journal or database web sites.

If this happens, go to the Library web site and try your search again.

Note: as long you keep your browser window open and you have successfully logged in to one of our journal or database web sites already, you should be able to reconnect without entering your login information (student ID number and myUFV password) again.

Sometimes when you click on a link to access the full-text of an article, read a book online or view a video, it just doesn't work, and you get a frustrating message like "Access denied" or 'This resource is not available" or "Just give us your credit card number and we'll happily provide this resource to you."

When this happens, there are a few things you can do:

• Check to see if there is another full-text or view link to the resource from the database, and try that.
• Try to access the document in a different web browser.
• Report the problem to us, and select the "I can't access the full-text of an article or e-book" option (be sure to include the details - title, author, publisher, etc. - of the item so we know what you were looking for). We'll look into it and get back to you as soon as we can.