LibGuides UFV: Finding Book Reviews: Finding Reviews Online

Research Databases Can:

Help you search for reviews electronically from your own home.
Help you search by book title or by author.
Help you limit your search only to book reviews. Look for the box that lets you limit to document type.
Possibly provide you will direct access to the complete review.
Help you order the review through interlibrary loan by clicking on the "Full Text Finder"

Searching JSTOR

Try for yourself, put franz boas book reviews in the search box below.

Research Databases: Also Try...

Humanities Source (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of scholarly sources in the Humanities, including history, philosophy, literature and religion.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Articles in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works, including literary criticism.
Coverage: 1900 to present.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Gale Literary Sources

Searching Ebsco Databases

Try for yourself, put "handmaid's tale" in the search box below:

Searching ProQuest

For Canadian publications or reviews in newspapers and journals.

Try for yourself, put book reviews in the search box below

Use the UFV Journals List

If you have a particular journal in mind or your instructor has said "look in..., "put the title name here.

For example you can look for Reviews in Anthropology, Reviews in American History, or Journal of Economic Literature.

Click on the name of the database to search that particular journal for book reviews.

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway