You need to incorporate at least two peer-reviewed sources and one news source into your final project. Therefore, you will want to look in databases that include journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Journal articles undergo a peer review process which can be lengthy and mean that they may not include the most recent information on a topic. Conversely, magazine articles and newspaper articles tend to have more current information.
Use some of the 200+ research databases provided by the UFV Library to search for articles on your specific topic. These databases can be accessed from off campus by current UFV students and employees. You will need to login to access them (see below).
Remember to use the Canadian sources listed on the Assignment Overview tab!
UFV has access to more than 60,000 journal, magazine, and newspaper titles online, and about 500 current titles in print.
Spanning the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, and contains selective indexing for a substantial number of journals.
Coverage: 1954 to present.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) covers current events, business, science, the arts, education, and social sciences as produced in Canada.
Permitted Uses for this Database
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Abstracts,indexing and full text articles from key publications in the Social Sciences.
Coverage: 1984 to current.
Permitted Uses for this Database
You can request articles from journals not held by UFV through interlibrary loan. Request forms can be accessed from the library's web site, or through the Full Text Finder link in the library's research databases. Articles generally arrive within 2-5 business days; books may take a little longer.