LibGuides UFV: IPK 277, Indigenous Art: Stories and Protocols: Local Resources

Stó:lō Library & Archives Online Catalogue

Stó:lō Library & Archives Catalogue
Search the Stó:lō Library & Archives/Repository for information about the "history, both pre and post contact, culture, society, language and oral narratives. In addition to those topics, there is also material about land, and land claims, art, education, archaeology and place names."

Reciprocal Research Network First Nations items from the Northwest Coast
The Reciprocal Research Network (RRN) is a key component of the Museum of Anthropology's Renewal Project, "A Partnership of Peoples."

Artists in Canada
This database is compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada Library, is a bilingual union list that identifies the location of documentation files on Canadian artists.
BC Museums Association: Indigenous Culture and Heritage
Canadian Heritage Information Network: Artefacts Canada
This database contains more than 4 million object records and more than 1 million images from Canadian museums.
First Nations and Indigenous Art (UBC) Libguide
imagineNATIVE
Indigenous Art Centre
Through the Indigenous Art Centre, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada (CIRNAC) is entrusted with the care, development, and maintenance of the Indigenous Art Collection, one of the most important collections of contemporary Indigenous art in Canada.
Indigenous BC: Museums & Cultural Centres
Library and Archives Canada: Indigenous Heritage
Union of British Columbia Indian Chiefs
Wapatah Centre for Indigenous Visual Knowledge
This centre is dedicated to the documentation, communication and interpretation of Indigenous ways of seeing.
X̱wi7x̱wa Library (UBC)