LibGuides UFV: AGRI 163, Pest Biology and Identification (Renee Prasad): Introduction

Introduction

This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Agriculture. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.

[Note: We are working to improve access to our collections and revising our subject headings to be more respectful and inclusive. Please be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in search results or library materials which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.]

UFV Library Catalogue
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles on science, technology, medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities. UFV subscribes to journal content only, not books and reference works. Coverage: 1995 to present. If you see a "site can't be reached message", change browser to Firefox.

Permitted Uses for this Database
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOHost)
Citations to the core literature of biology, agriculture and food sciences, much of it from peer-reviewed journals with an international focus; it contains some full text.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Academic search complete assists researchers in the general exploration of all academic fields. Recent publications in journals, magazines and newspapers will help researchers better understand broad topic areas. Peer-reviewed academic articles help users with research papers, group assignments and keyword and subject area development.
SpringerLink
Full text for scholarly journals and books in science (biology, chemistry, physics, life sciences, geology), medicine, mathematics and statistics, business, computing science, and the humanities and social sciences.
Permitted Uses for this Database

City Farmer News

Food and Farming Canada

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.
UFV Library - YouTube
Check out our videos for tips on searching, accessing Library services and more!