LibGuides UFV: Agriculture & Horticulture: Introduction

Introduction

This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Agriculture. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.

UFV Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Academic search complete assists researchers in the general exploration of all academic fields. Recent publications in journals, magazines and newspapers will help researchers better understand broad topic areas. Peer-reviewed academic articles help users with research papers, group assignments and keyword and subject area development.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Citations to the core literature of biology, agriculture and food sciences, much of it from peer-reviewed journals with an international focus; it contains some full text.
Permitted Uses for this Database
USDA National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new window
Covers agriculture and related disciplines. Some content available digitally.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Browse by topic, issue, case study, or map for environmental issues around the globe. Multimedia resources as well as academic journals and government publications.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.

Liaison Librarian

Martin Warkentin

Email Me

Contact:

604-504-7441 ext. 4460

Subjects: Agriculture & Horticulture, Applied & Technical Studies, Copyright, English Language & Literature, Open Access/Open Education Resources, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway