LibGuides UFV: Anthropology: Introduction

Introduction

This guide has been developed as a general introduction to resources in the field of Anthropology. It is not a comprehensive listing of sources, but rather a starting point from which you can begin your research according to your information needs.

Anthropology.net

Top 5 Resources

Short on time? Just want to dive right in? Start here.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of full text scholarly journals and books across the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Browse images to find ArtSTOR collections. 3 to 5 year embargo is common.
Permitted Uses for this Database
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
Cultural and ethnic groups; Anthropology, ethnology; International focus.
Social Sciences Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Articles in anthropology, history and more.
America: History & Life with Full Text (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
UFV Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and more in the UFV library.

Library Quick Links

My Library Account
See what books you have out, renew them or place holds.
Library How-to's/FAQs
Libanswers provides you with access to various tutorials on using the library ... from the library catalogue to "Full Text Finder" and frequently asked questions.
Guide for Students at a Distance
Don't come to campus? These services are for you.
Assignment Planner
Tips and strategies for completing your research project on time.

Need help? Ask us!

Library Hours

refabby (at) ufv (dot) ca

Meet with a Librarian

Library Locations
Library Maps: Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission

Assignment Planner
Citing Sources
WriteAway