Primary Sources

Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985 This link opens in a new window
The Times (of London). Includes every page of the newspaper, including articles, editorials, advertisements, birth and death announcements, photos and illustrations.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 This link opens in a new window
This database contains a wide range of primary sources related to gender, 1450-1910, arranged into 5 themes: conduct and politeness; domesticity and the family; consumption and leisure; education and sensibility; and the body.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Points to the Past This link opens in a new window
Primary source materials, including newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, sermons, poems, and more. Includes "19th Century UK Periodicals", "The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003", and "The Sunday Times Historical Archive 1822 - 2016".

About Primary Sources

Primary sources are original sources that first report on research or an idea. In other words, they are documents or records that contain firsthand reports or original data on a topic. Examples of primary sources include:

newspapers
interviews
research reports
scholarly journal articles
conference proceedings
diaries
letters
memoirs
original manuscripts
photographs
drawings
film footage
sheet music

Aurelia (Fazio's Mistress) by Gabriel Dante Rossetti

Aurelia (Fazio’s Mistress) by Gabriel Dante Rossetti

Image released under Creative Commons CC-BY-NC-ND (3.0 Unported)
https://www.tate.org.uk/art/artworks/rossetti-aurelia-fazios-mistress-n03055

ENGL 335, Special Topics in Victorian Literature - The Pre-Raphaelite Movement: Primary Sources

Primary Sources

About Primary Sources

Aurelia (Fazio's Mistress) by Gabriel Dante Rossetti

Aurelia (Fazio’s Mistress) by Gabriel Dante Rossetti