LibGuides UFV: Trauma-Informed Practice: More Journal Articles

Research Databases: Best Bets

These databases are your best bets for research in this subject area.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records and full text covering criminal justice and criminology.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE; coverage includes criminology, health sciences, business, history, sociology, and psychology. U.S. focus.
Permitted Uses for this Database
NCJRS Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts relating to criminal justice topics in U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research but excludes most legal decisions, opinions and statutes.
Permitted Uses for this Database
PsycINFO (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Permitted Uses for this Database
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veteran's Affairs.
Permitted Uses for this Database
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of sociology and related social sciences disciplines.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive indexing of key scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Provides forward tracking of citations. You do not need to sign in or register. If you are on campus, just click on the Web of Science icon and you can start your search. If you are off campus, scroll down to the login by institution option and choose OpenAthens Federation.
Help guide
Permitted Uses for this Database
Sociology Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A collection of index and full text databases for sociology and the social sciences, including Sociological Abstracts.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Databases searched include:
- Sociological Abstracts
- Social Services Abstracts
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
- Sociology Database (includes core sociology journals in full text)

Search UFV databases at once

Discover articles, books, videos, images, statistics, and more from the Library's print and online collections

[Note: We are working to improve access to our collections and revising our subject headings to be more respectful and inclusive. Please be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in search results or library materials which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.]

Sage Knowledge

Search Sage Knowledge for indepth, authoritative background information on social sciences topics.

Trauma-Informed Practice: More Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Research Databases: Best Bets

Search UFV databases at once

Sage Knowledge