All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It is particularly useful for finding company profiles from MarketLine/Medtrack, as well as industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports.
Permitted Uses for this Database
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
BC Stats is the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia with a BC focus on demographics and socio-economic conditions.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Journal articles can be useful sources of information for almost any subject area. They contain current information or research, and are usually written on specific aspects of a topic.
Use research databases to search for articles on a specific topic. Databases can be accessed from off campus by current UFV students and employees.
* Databases being searched:
You can request articles from journals not held by UFV through interlibrary loan. Request forms can be accessed from the library's web site, or through the Full Text Finder link in the library's research databases. Articles generally arrive within 2-5 business days; books may take a little longer.
Not all journals are created equal, and not all will be appropriate for every research need. These are the most common types of journals you are likely to encounter in your research, presented in order from most to least academic or scholarly: