LibGuides UFV: IDS 200, Ecologies of Hope / River Conversations: Relating with Visual Expression

Search the Library Catalogue

[Note: We are working to improve access to our collections and revising our subject headings to be more respectful and inclusive. Please be aware that you may see certain words or descriptions in search results or library materials which reflect the author’s attitude or that of the period in which the item was created and may now be considered offensive.]

Enter search terms in the box above to find books, e-books, DVDs and streaming videos on your topic.

Search the following topics (click on the link or copy and paste in to the search box above):

Native art -- Canada -- 21st century	Indigenous peoples--Ecology -- Canada
Traditional ecological knowledge	Indians of North America -- Land tenure -- British Columbia
Place (Philosophy)	Nancy J. Turner (ethnobotanist)
Indigenous peoples -- Land tenure	British Columbia -- Historical geography -- Maps
Climatic changes -- Social aspects -- Canada	Conservation biology and First Nations

Research Databases

Art Full Text (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Art-related subjects, including art history, architecture, graphic arts, industrial design, motion pictures, photography, and sculpture.
Permitted Uses for this Database
JSTOR Images This link opens in a new window
ARTStor has been replaced by this on the JSTOR platform. You can still access all the same images.
For full access you may need to login to JSTOR and search for images there.
To download images, you must create personal JSTOR login. Please be advised that the personal information you disclose to JSTOR is stored on servers located in the United States of America. When you use this service, no personal information about you is collected by or for the University. Canadian privacy laws do not apply to personal information you provide directly to JSTOR. Downloading by institution is not available.

Permitted Uses for this Database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) covers current events, business, science, the arts, education, and social sciences as produced in Canada.
Permitted Uses for this Database
e-ARTEXTE This link opens in a new window
Visual arts in Canada. Digital repository of documents, images, and exhibition catalogues.
Permitted Uses for this Database
National Film Board (NFB) Campus This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to hundreds of English and French language animated films and documentaries online in streaming video.
Permitted Uses for this Database

Internet Resources

First Peoples' of BC maps: Arts

Other Libguides

IPK 277 - Indigenous Art: Stories and Protocols