Financial Management refers to the strategic planning, organizing, directing, and controlling of finances within an organization. This can include financial analysis, valuation, capital and more.
This guide is best used as a starting place to help you find information on these subjects. We'll connect you with a variety of information sources, including books, scholarly/research articles, news, articles, data and more.
In this book, two experts on the topic raise the question of why many ERM programs end up as box-checking silos with almost no connection to important decision-making processes, whereas others are empowered and end up having a profound impact on the firm’s culture, governance structures, and strategy process.
This book examines the extent to which exchange rate changes have potentially impacted perceptions of the rate of change in the global financial influence of the United States and Europe.
This book explains how all professionals can use the tools and techniques of financial analysis to define problems, gather and organize relevant information, and improve problem-solving skills.
The book provides first-hand accounts of M&A transactions that the authors led or were involved in, assessing each case from an insider perspective and outlining the key success factors and pitfalls.
Issues addressed include sources of capital, due diligence, financial contracts and monitoring, the efficiency implications of VC investment, investment returns and performance, international differences in venture capital markets, and regulation and public policy.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
All disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It is particularly useful for finding company profiles from MarketLine/Medtrack, as well as industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) covers current events, business, science, the arts, education, and social sciences as produced in Canada.
Permitted Uses for this Database
BC Stats is the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia with a BC focus on demographics and socio-economic conditions.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Journal articles can be useful sources of information for almost any subject area. They contain current information or research, and are usually written on specific aspects of a topic. The following journals focus on subjects related to financial management:
Or search for more Journals by subject:
 |
Search for journals by:
Note: To search for articles on a particular subject, use UFV's Research Databases. |
