Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Integrating Search Widgets into Course Web Sites: Gale

Provides instructions for inserting widgets for searching library research databases and catalogues into Blackboard or other course web sites.

You Can Search....

  •  Literature Resource Center  Literary criticism, author biographies, plot summaries, interviews, and more. Full text.
  •  Gale Virtual Reference Library   A collection of recent, academic encyclopedias on a variety of topics.
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online Fascimile editions of over 136,000 books, plays, essays, broadsides and more published in the 18th century.
  • Times Digital Archive, 1785 - 2008  Full text of  The Times (of London) newspaper
  • Artemis Literary Sources  A new search interface combining Literature Resource Center and literature encyclopedias from Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Gale Power Search Search LRC, GVRL, and CPI-Q simultaneously

How Do You Do It?

Contact the library requesting the Gale Database that you would like to embed. We will get the code for you.

 

Try for Yourself

Need More Help?

 

Contact diane.cruickshank@ufv.ca or ext. 4240

 

Need help? Ask us!

Chat loading...
The University of the Fraser Valley is situated on the traditional territory of the Stó:lō peoples. The Stó:lō have an intrinsic relationship with what they refer to as S’olh Temexw (Our Sacred Land), therefore we express our gratitude and respect for the honour of living and working in this territory.

© , University of the Fraser Valley, 33844 King Road, Abbotsford, B.C., Canada V2S 7M8