Magna Carta: a very short introduction
Chronicles by 
Rethinking Catholicism in Reformation England
England under the Norman and Angevin Kings, 1075-1225Examples of subjects in the library catalogue:
When you need current, up-to date information, it is best to look for journal articles. Journal articles in peer-reviewed journals assume that you know the basics about the subject.
Here is a list of research databases that will work best. Remember that each database will give you different results so try each one.
Examples searches:
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 9000 journals, including many which are peer-reviewed.
Permitted Uses for this Database
Another way to find journal articles is to try and find the references listed. For example this citation:
Rose, J. (2011). Kingship and counsel in early modern England. Historical Journal, 54(1), 47-71. doi:10.1017/S0018246X10000567
Copy the journal title, Historical Journal, and go to the UFV Journals List . Paste the journal title into the search box and see what database offers online access.
In this case, Cambridge Journals Online. Make sure to double check the dates of coverage because the search only checks the journal title. In this case the coverage starts in 1997 so we are okay. Click on the Cambridge Journals Online link. At the top you will see a search box change the default to "This Journal and enter the article title "Kingship and counsel in early modern England" into the search box. You should then be able to locate the actual article.
"The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. "
